Fragi's Blog
Just another WordPress.com site

Phil Shoenfelt – only you

The summer’s over, fields now turn to brown,
Winter shadows fill our souls with fear,
Carnivals and festivals have all gone away,
Another fading love, another year

Sometimes I lay awake at night, staring at the view,
Twisting, turning in my head, I think of you
Only you, could ever save me from myself,
Only you could ever take me from this Hell.
Only you, could ever save me from myself,
Only you could make me feel like someone else.

I see the light within your darkness,
I seek beauty in your pain,
I could search a thousand years and never quench this flame.
You built the walls around you,
And you fill your head with fear,
Fade into the distance every time I get you near.
Whispered conversations that echo in my brain,
The walls are twisted shadows,
They still haunt me just the same.

Only you, could ever save me from myself,
Only you could ever take me from this Hell.
Only you, could ever save me from myself,
Only you could make me feel like someone else.

I see the light within your darkness,
I seek beauty in your pain,
I could search a thousand years and never quench this flame.
All the days they are so empty
And the nights they burn so cold.
Nothing I could do to chase those shadows from your soul.
Oh my darling do you think of me,
The way I think of you? I try to kill my memory
But theres nothing I can do.

Cause only you.

No Responses to “Phil Shoenfelt – only you”

Leave a Reply

